07 June 2011

stk212528rkeThe inaugural Aesthetic Awards, held at Las Vegas’s famously glitzy ARIA Resort and Casino, have recognised surgeons operating across the field of cosmetic surgery. The awards ceremony was hosted by Dr Andrew Ordon of hit television show The Doctors, and trophies were given for everything from best Facial Injectable Enhancement, to the most coveted prize for Best Overall Patient Enhancement. Michael Moretti, program chairman of The Aesthetic Show and the Aesthetic Awards, said: “The Aesthetic Awards were designed to honour excellence in aesthetic medicine, and all of our nominees and winners did truly wonderful work. “All the physicians who took home trophies tonight have set a standard that everyone in our field will now strive to not only meet, but exceed.” The complete list of winners is as follows: Dr Leann Cross, Tampa - Best Facial Injectable Enhancement Dr Lori Hansen, Oklahoma City - Best Surgical Facial Rejuvenation Enhancement Dr Kenneth Oleszek, Denver - Best Non-Surgical Facial Rejuvenation Enhancement Dr Nedra Dodds, Kennesaw - Best Surgical Body Shaping Enhancement Dr Robert Troell, Las Vegas - Best Non-Invasive Body Shaping Enhancement Dr Peter Newen, California - Best Overall Facial Make-Over (combination of procedures) Dr Thomas Young, Center Valley - Best Overall Body Make-Over (combination of procedures) Dr Peter Newen was announced as the winner of Best Overall Patient, as voted for by a judging panel comprising of renowned plastic surgeons and aesthetic practitioners.